Tags

c-food-researchI like how photographers created a scene using food, for example, Dina Belenko used food to imitate objects in space. Brent Parker Jones used food to look like balloons tied to string. Many of these photographers used textured backgrounds to make their images more dynamic. Eisermann and Berlin incorporated a wooden table to create this rustic feel, which is a common element in their food styling. I like how these photographers created a scene that would make the product more desirable, or they incorporated the ingredients to make the product appear organic and raw, as did Ashley Alexander. I plan to pay attention to my choice of background and what kind of mood I want my photographs to exhibit as well as having the position of ingredients flow together so that it appears cohesive.

