Tags

product contact sheet

What many of these photographers incorporated into their product images was an attention to detail. Adding condensation to a bottled beverage, incorporating rocks to the background of the fossil watch, and adding water droplets to compliment shaving products makes an image much more interesting and eye catching. I also liked the use of soft lighting and soft color palettes to highlight beauty products. For still life imagery, I found images with harsh, minimal lighting to be much more interesting. I think I would like to experiment with this kind of lighting for my still life shoot and I would need to pay attention to the textures I choose for these images as well. I also like the idea of shooting in pastels, soft lighting and backgrounds other than solid colors.

