Tags

hester_becky_exercise_G

Rather than search for type of photography, I searched for photographers instead and visited their actual website.  I figured that a particular fashion photographer would do more than 1 type of photography.

The beauty images that I was drawn to were more simplistic.  I absolutely loved the images that did not have the whole face shown and especially like those with very dramatic lighting.

The fashion images again were simplistic in nature.  Maybe I am simply not a fashion person, but many of them, I just didn’t get.

The editorial images are the most puzzling to me.  Sometimes I am not clear as to what is fashion and what is editorial (unless of course the photographer tells me) as in the case for many of these images.

Overall, I think that I am going to try a few different lighting techniques – both soft and dramatic.  I really liked the dramatic images.  I am still working out the editorial idea in my head, so we will just have to wait and see what comes out of that.

