Tags

IMG_6335Here are photos from the Greats. Fansinating look into the true Art of portrait photography. I’m drawn to the black and white classic shots, love the Grace Kelly sample. Most of the backgrounds are super plain which brings more focus to the model. I see now how important posing the models is, especially in the fashion shots. Also I love the close ups of  the eyes, the Dali shot conveys his creative madness and the eyes on the middle eastern woman truly pulls the viewer in with so much curiosity. The natural light is appealing as it adds an element of softness, I plan to use natural light with reflectors and bounce light. My backgrounds will not be backdrops, so I am scouting locations. In the editorial photos, I plan is use backgrounds which add to the photographs story, I would also like to try converting to black and white.

