Tags

hester_becky_lookbook_research.jpg

Given that I had decided to create cookbook-related spreads, my searches for layout ideas focused on food.  All of the above images are related to food except for the headphones which I was drawn to most likely due to the bright yellow backgrounds.

The images that I tended to be drawn to were those that had relatively simple backgrounds suitable for text (e.g., recipe) overlay.  Those layouts with multiple dishes on them had a similar color palate between the dishes.   I really like the artichoke layout because it has the finished dish with the recipe on the right side and a prep image on the left.  I am thinking that I will either include prep or ingredient images on the left and the final dish on the right with the recipe for my project.

 

